Remembering My Hat

29th April 2010

Solidarity between generations

Filed under: Uncategorized — rememberingmyhat @ 18:07

(cross-posted from the Centre for Ageing and Biographical Studies blog)

Today is apparently the Second European Day on Solidarity between Generations.

You can see the press release here but in summary, it comes from a coalition of European NGOs who see solidarity between generations as a key way of society becoming more inclusive and equal.

I’m interested to see the language of ‘solidarity’ reappearing in 2010.

More frivolously, thinking about how I might express solidarity between generations in my own life, I wondered whether that meant I should give in to my 3 year old’s constant desire to play on the computer, since he’s a digital native and I’m not.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

